The parish pastoral council is a consultative body (Canon 536 §2) by which the Christian faithful of a parish, together with those who have pastoral authority in the parish, “give their help in fostering pastoral activity” (Canon 536 §1). Its work is to be informed and inspired by the vision of the Church, exemplified in the teaching of the Second Vatican Council. The ways by which it fulfills its shared responsibility are: the spiritual enrichment and growth of its members; the study of the Christian life of the People of God with special attention to their Christian vision, needs and hopes; the discernment of the relationship of the pastoral activity of the parish to the legitimate needs and hope of the parish community; the help in establishing priorities among the various aspects of the pastoral activity of the parish; and the formation of policy and the development of programs of pastoral activity. (On Consultation in the Parish and Deanery, Diocese of La Crosse, Approved by Bishop John Paul, 1985).

Current Members of the Pastoral Council are:
President Fr. William Felix, Pastor
Chairperson Dcn. Ned Willkom
Recording Secretary Julie Lingen
Deanery Pastoral Council Representative
Catechesis & Evangelization Committee Deacon Willkom
Sacred Worship Committee Marjorie Rykal/Louis Eslinger
Family and Parish Life Committee Randal & Marilyn Bowe
Social Outreach Committee Carol Meyer
Sandy Cox and Jon Gundlach, Holy Family, Stanley
Jean Rygiel and Don Ruff, Sacred Heart-St. Joseph, Boyd
Pat Sedlacek, St. Rose of Lima, Cadott